Horror, Paranormal Romance, & More

  • Undercover Bromance

    Undercover Bromance by Lyssa Kay Adams
    Undercover Bromance by Lyssa Kay Adams is $2.99! A lot of the Bitchery has enjoyed this series about heroes creating a romance book club. It also inspired an actual romance book club for men. Catherine gave this one a D and warns that this may not be the fluffy read you want right now.

    Braden Mack thinks reading romance novels makes him an expert in love, but he’ll soon discover that real life is better than fiction. 

    Liv Papandreas has a dream job as a sous chef at Nashville’s hottest restaurant. Too bad the celebrity chef owner is less than charming behind kitchen doors. After she catches him harassing a young hostess, she confronts him and gets fired. Liv vows revenge, but she’ll need assistance to take on the powerful chef.

    Unfortunately, that means turning to Braden Mack. When Liv’s blackballed from the restaurant scene, the charismatic nightclub entrepreneur offers to help expose her ex-boss, but she is suspicious of his motives. He’ll need to call in reinforcements: the Bromance Book Club.

    Inspired by the romantic suspense novel they’re reading, the book club assists Liv in setting up a sting operation to take down the chef. But they’re just as eager to help Mack figure out the way to Liv’s heart… even though she’s determined to squelch the sparks between them before she gets burned.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Blurred Lines

    Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne
    Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne is $1.99 and a Kindle Daily Deal! This is a new adult romance with a friends to lovers/friends with benefits plot. I love the way Layne writes dialogue in her romances and many readers seemed to love that in Blurred Lines. However, some felt the heroine had a “not like other girls” characterization, which was a turn off. It has a 3.9-star rating on Goodreads.

    In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?

    When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland’s trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben’s no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can’t seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

    The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker’s ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can’t go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Magnolia Mystic

    Magnolia Mystic by Lisa Kessler
    Magnolia Mystic by Lisa Kessler is $1.99! This paranormal romance is the first in a series and features an immortal pirate hero and a psychic heroine. I am super curious about this one, especially because it has a 4.1-star rating on Goodreads. Have you read this one?

    Skye Olson is a psychic like her mother, and her grandmother before her, but a bad break up with the man she thought was her soulmate has left her confidence in her abilities shaken. While she’s in crisis, a real estate tycoon from Atlanta swoops in with his eyes on her shop.

    Colton Hayes spent his mortal life plundering royal ships with his pirate crew, but one holy relic changed everything. Now he and the rest of the crew protect the port of Savannah from their captain who traded his cutlass for a fountain pen.

    When Colton discovers the captain wants to build a hotel in the heart of historic Savannah, he sets out to stop him, but nothing could prepare him for the sexy smile and violet eyes of the Magnolia Mystic.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • My Best Friend’s Exorcism

    My Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix
    RECOMMENDEDMy Best Friend’s Exorcism by Grady Hendrix is $2.99! This is a great book for Halloween. Carrie reviewed this and gave it a B+:

    This particular horror story is a love letter to the 1980s and to the power of friendship between women. The ending is very awesome. But also very gross, so be prepared.

    Abby and Gretchen have been best friends since fifth grade, when they bonded over a shared love of E.T., roller-skating parties, and scratch-and-sniff stickers. But when they arrive at high school, things change. Gretchen begins to act . . . different. And as the strange coincidences and bizarre behavior start to pile up, Abby realizes there’s only one possible explanation: Gretchen, her favorite person in the world, has a demon living inside her. And Abby is not about to let anyone or anything come between her and her best friend. With help from some unlikely allies, Abby embarks on a quest to save Gretchen. But is their friendship powerful enough to beat the devil?

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    This book is on sale at:

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

Don’t want to miss an ebook sale? Sign up for our newsletter, and you’ll get the week’s available deals each Friday.

Musement

728*90